2018 Design Awards -- Shaw Contract


Design can change the world. As a member of the architecture and design community, you are the visionary—the creative problem solver who is constantly redefining the way we work, play, and organize our lives. The Design Awards recognizes amazing work, and celebrates the design story behind each and every project. The reason is simple: if we are going to improve life for the better, we need to honor the people who rethink the very notion of design.


The Shaw Contract Design Awards program is open to all professional interior design firms, architecture firms, and end users. Projects must feature a Shaw Contract or Shaw Hospitality product as the predominant flooring in the space, and must have been completed between February 2016 and February 2018.There is no cost to enter.

Submit your design story by February 28, 2018.



Category winners represent the highest caliber of work within an industry segment across the globe. These winning projects will be automatically entered into the Global Awards Program and People’s Choice Voting.


Global winners will be promoted in Shaw Contract marketing materials, media outreach, as well as an advertising campaign in leading Architect & Design publications. Each winning firm will receive a Design Awards to commend the achievement. In appreciation of standout talent, we want to create an experience for the Design Awards program’s global winners. Two representatives from each winning firm will be invited (as guests of Shaw Contract) to experience a design journey. And, to continue their legacy by furthering design education around the globe, a 2,000 USD charitable donation will be awarded in the firm’s name to an organization of its choice.

Winners are selected by a panel of judges with geographic and market segment diversity, as well as by the general public for the People’s Choice Award.

Design is a story. The next chapter is up to you.


© Copyright 2018, Shaw, A Berkshire Hathaway Company

Privacy Statement | Terms of use